Legal hounds
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

WRONGFUL TERMINATION FOLLOWING FILING OF WORKERSS COMP CLAIM

3 posters

Go down

WRONGFUL TERMINATION FOLLOWING FILING OF WORKERSS COMP CLAIM Empty WRONGFUL TERMINATION FOLLOWING FILING OF WORKERSS COMP CLAIM

Post  alpha Tue Dec 23, 2008 4:07 am

Topic moved to workplace injury by Administrator

I AM NEW TO THIS NOT SURE IF THIS IS HOW IT WORKS BUT I WAS TERMINATED BY MY EMPLOYER AS HE TOLD ME FOR PERFORMANCE, HOWEVER, I HAD BEEN WORKING WHILE INJURED ON THE JOB FOR 2 WEEKS. HE TERMINATED ME 5 SECONDS AFTER FILING THIS REPORT.... DO I HAVE A GOOD CASE....? I FOUND OUT I WON MY W/C CASE TODAY.

alpha

Back to top Go down

WRONGFUL TERMINATION FOLLOWING FILING OF WORKERSS COMP CLAIM Empty Re: WRONGFUL TERMINATION FOLLOWING FILING OF WORKERSS COMP CLAIM

Post  JoeC (McGruff) Tue Dec 23, 2008 4:10 am

From your short post firring an employee for filing a Workman's comp claim is illegal in almost all states. Contact an attorney. Also what state are you in?
JoeC (McGruff)
JoeC (McGruff)
JoeC (McGruff)
Admin

Back to top Go down

WRONGFUL TERMINATION FOLLOWING FILING OF WORKERSS COMP CLAIM Empty Re: WRONGFUL TERMINATION FOLLOWING FILING OF WORKERSS COMP CLAIM

Post  alpha Tue Dec 23, 2008 4:19 am

OK TY AND CAN YOU TELL ME IN ILLINOIS WHAT AM I TO EXPECT TO GET SINCE I WON MY W/C.. I WAS ONLY TOLD I WON .. WHAT AM I ENTITLED TO IF YA KNOW... ILLINOIS

alpha

Back to top Go down

Post  alpha Tue Dec 23, 2008 4:30 am

AND WHY WOULD THIS NOT BE TOPICED UNDER WRONGFUL TERMINATION?

alpha

Back to top Go down

Post  JoeC (McGruff) Tue Dec 23, 2008 4:32 am

Please turn of the caps lock. Your asking about what in law is known as remedies. The plaintiff generally will be able to recover at least the amount of wages, including fringe benefits, lost between the date of discharge and the date of trial The plaintiff also may be able to recover future lost wages.